November 24, 2021
    

Had a great first visit with my puppy! I decided to go with River Oaks due to proximity to my house and all of the reviews from people who have been going here for years. Moved from a small town recently and love the personal feel that River Oaks offers. Everyone was SO nice and excited to see my puppy. The vet did not rush me at all and was really patient with my questions.

November 24, 2021
    

We have been going to River Oaks for several years and could not be happier. Until recently they saw all 5 of our animals. Unfortunately, we lost one of our older dogs recently. The staff at River Oaks was very compassionate and even sent us a condelonce card after Lily's passing. We still take out other two dogs there as well as our two cats, even though we have moved out of Woodbridge. They are worth the drive.

November 24, 2021
    

Extremely nice people who cared greatly about my three dogs.

November 24, 2021
    

Picked up medicine for neighbor. Staff was nice. Place was very clean

November 24, 2021
    

Dr. Scott McCorkindale is the BEST! We have been using River Oaks since 1996, we are customer #16. We just love the staff! Their caring loving ways are so comforting when we have to bring our dog Dezi in for checkups or kennel her when we go on holidays. When we come to pick her up she has to say good bye to everyone. She loves them as much as we do. They have helped us with all our puppies and kittens thru the years and helped us when it was time to say good-bye to our little ones. I love how much they truly care. Such a peace of mind knowing our Dezi is always in great hands.

November 24, 2021
    

We had to make a tough decision to put our dog down after she began having many health issues related to old age. The doctor and staff were so kind, compassionate, and informative. They went above and beyond to make us and our dog comfortable during a tough experience. It was evident that they really care about the customers and the pets they serve.

November 24, 2021
    

The staff at River Oaks are awesome, dr Scott is the best.
He's very thorough and explain everything in detail. I been taking my nexxus there for over 3 years, we are always pleased with the care they take with her, I wouldn't take her any where else.

November 24, 2021
    

I absolutely love River Oaks Vets! I specifically go there for the care of my loved ones. I may have to wait a little while sometimes, but that is because the doctors are spending additional time required with another furry patient. They are caring, gentle and knowledgeable. I would go out of my way to get to River Oaks Vet clinic if you love your pet!

November 24, 2021
    

Always helpful and kind, even when I am late for an appointment. They get us right in and out in a timely manner. Staff is very supportive and fun to deal with.

November 24, 2021
    

I wish I had known about River Oaks along time ago. Last month I had to put my 14 year old sheltie to sleep and my regular vet was not available. My son found these vets for me. They were so caring and compassionate. It made a terrible situation easier.🐶

November 24, 2021
    

My family and I have been going here for years, they provide great customer service, and they are amazingly caring with the dogs. They like to try and learn all their customers and animals by name! You will not find a better doctor, better vet techs, or a better clinic overall anywhere else in the Northern Virginia area!

November 24, 2021
    

We have had all of our cats and dogs seen at River Oaks. They take such great care of our dogs when we have boarded them there, too.. When it comes to end of life for a pet, they are very caring and are a tremendous help.

November 24, 2021
    

Outstanding service! A personable and caring staff across the board. Having moved around the past 7 years, this is our third Vet in the NVA area and by far River Oaks is the best. This is the first time my two 9 year old male cats have not flipped out at the staff. My one cat even allowed a staff member to carry him to get weighed.

November 24, 2021
    

Dr. Scot has been my fur babies doctor for over 20 years! Most animals shiver and shake when they realize they are in the doctor's office but my girls absolutely adore him and his vet tech Phil! They chose him as the doctor they wanted! They greet him with kisses and wiggles! Dr. McCorkindale has always treated us well and with down to earth professionalism. I won't take my animals to anyone else!

November 24, 2021
    

The doc and the staff were very friendly. My little dog was comfortable and calm during both of his visits. He is usually nervous and hides behind my legs at the vet but he was not at River Oaks Vet Clinic. He was completely at home. The doc diagnosed and prescribed treatment. My 9 year old dog is back to his puppy self running around and playing all day. Old dog? No way! Not yet! I have already recommended River Oaks Vet Clinic to a friend. He is going to love it!

November 24, 2021
    

Dr. M came to our house to put down our dog. The dr explained everything and was so caring and calm it really made us feel comfortable. The staff was very warm and supportive. Thank you for taking care of our dog.

November 24, 2021
    

Everyone from reception to to the Vet himself have been very personable and attentive to both myself and my pup. So far have not been dissapointed.

November 24, 2021
    

Staff are wonderful. Very caring Vet. All my dogs have been going there since 1994.

November 24, 2021
    

Dr. McCorkindale took the best care of my dogs through the entire time I had both. My first dog saw Dr.M all 15 years and my 2nd dog who was little mr medical oddity and needed more frequent visits and procedures, I adopted as a senior so he saw and treated him for the 6 years he was with me. He got regular 'freezing' treatments for skin growths to keep them from growing/becoming cancerous. A few did, and they were quick to diagnose and operate/monitor. From surgeries, to preventative treatments even grooming and nail clipping (If your dog has stubborn nails and is also a drama queen...they are awesome at quick clippings!)

I would 100% recommend them to anyone looking for a family vet!

If I hadn't moved from the area, I would certainly bring my next pet to them.

(Picture is after his biggest operation to remove two cancerous spots.)

November 24, 2021
    

I was looking for a place to board my cat for a few days. I had looked at the accommodations at one vet clinic which consisted of a small cage. I didn't like this arrangement. At River Oaks they had a 4-story townhouse for cats. The cat's could observe each other through glass doors. The "town houses" looked clean and inviting - a happy place for a cat to spend few days. The price was same as the other place I had visited. The employees were friendly and answered all my questions. I boarded my cat at River Oaks and would do so again.

November 24, 2021
    

Professional and polite

November 24, 2021
    

I’ve been taking my dog here for a couple of years and have always had a very pleasant experience. Everyone I’ve encountered here is extremely friendly and welcoming to not only me but my dog as well which makes the experience so much more easier. The prices are great too and extremely reasonable. It’s a very clean office overall as well.

November 24, 2021
    

Haven't visited them yet. Just called for my guinea pigs, highly recommended to me but when my guinea pigs are ready or in need I will certainly take them there, they answered all my questions and I feel that they won't rip me off, unlike the vet I first took them too.

November 24, 2021
    

I have used River Oak Veterinary Clinic for the past 3 years. I have had 4 of my fur babies there. The staff and doctor at the facility are very kind, caring and compassionate. They assisted us when we lost two of out babies to illness and helped us with cremation services in addition to taking care of their medical services for them.

The only negative I have is that they are extremely busy and it is sometimes hard to get in quickly when one of our dogs are sick. They do, however, work diligently to try and fit us in when needed. I really like this vet and would recommend that you give them a try.

November 24, 2021
    

We have 4 cats and a small dog we take here and love the service we receive each time we have to visit. We had to sadly put one our kitten down due to health issues and was so happy with how we was taken care of while we was going threw our loss, we had our baby cremated they cut some her fur for us as a keep sake and made a plaster paw print for us. I would refer anyone to River oaks for your pet care.

November 24, 2021
    

Very nice ppl good to work with and always done right by me I recommend

November 24, 2021
    

Everyone here is friendly, knowledgeable, and patient. They always answer the phone or respond to emails promptly. Reign and I appreciate all the staff at River Oaks Veterinary Clinic and we look forward to bringing her future litter there.

November 24, 2021
    

All people involved with our dog were great. The Dr. was awesome. Very friendly staff.

November 24, 2021
    

Champion Loves River Oaks Vet, they are very loving, they are so clean and professional, Thank you so much for caring for our furry son.

November 24, 2021
    

We have been bringing out pets to River Oaks and Dr. Scott since 2009. He along with the entire staff are friendly, courteous, and professional...we will never go anywhere else as long as we're living in NOVA.

November 24, 2021
    

Great bedside manners, caring, friendly, quality service, comparable prices (better than most) and very nice people. Have used them for more than 15 years.

November 24, 2021
    

I took my puppy and my 3 year old shepherd here and they are so great she had Giardia and they were so helpful and gave us all the information and meds the next day and the staff is so friendly would definitely recommend you go there also the prices are really good !

November 24, 2021
    

I have been a River Oaks customer since we got our first pet and would not go anywhere else. The staff treats my furbabies as if they were their own and they always receive the best care possible. If they cannot perform it, they will refer me to another facility; all to ensure that they are well taken care of.

November 24, 2021
    

Great staff and Doctor. Will be back with more fosters and kittens.

November 24, 2021
    

I love the staff at River Oaks. We have had to travel extensively this past Spring. Our dog is 11 years old so transition is hard for him. The staff has made him feel like their place is a second home. He loves them...and knows right where every year bowl is located!

November 24, 2021
    

The staff is amazing and they are always very friendly they are efficient and they have great service

November 24, 2021
    

I rarely review any business one way or the other, but the level of care my pets and I have received at River Oaks truly warrants a five star review. Phillip and Dr. Dye continue to be compassionate, kind and most importantly amazingly responsive to everything we have needed. My family has had cats and dogs for many years and have seen the range of vet clinics from good to very poor. River Oaks has topped them all. Their ability to do house calls around my schedule is amazing. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a vet in the area.

November 24, 2021
    

Scarlett was dead dog walking. We didn't know what was wrong with her. All other vets failed, River Oaks Vet got her back in shape and is doing a great job keeping her there. She has recovered 100%.

November 24, 2021
    

I had to put my dog to sleep on Saturday and they not only fit me in that day but they went above and beyond and treated me and my sweet little girl with the upmost respect and compassion. They did everything I asked for which the other vet that I go to would not. I was able to let my baby girl cross the rainbow bridge outside under a tree next to a row of rose bushes. They allowed me to take as much time as I wanted to with my beloved dog. And after the vet tech covered her and very gently picked her up and told me that they would be very respectful with her remains. The people at this Vets office were not only compassionate but also very kind to me. And they didn't charge me an ungodly amount for anything and I am able to have my baby privately cremated and her ashes returned to me with a clay paw print

November 24, 2021
    

I miss this place SO much!! This was the best vet clinic I've been to in four states. The people there genuinely care about animals, and it shows. The folks on staff are very sincere and knowledgeable, and they answered every question I had. The clinic itself is a remodeled house, too, so even the unique layout adds to the comfort level there. My cat was at ease there, which never, ever happens. I was very impressed by how tender the physician was in handling my kitty, and how much she trusted him---again, that never, ever happens, anywhere. If I could afford the 80-mile round-trip, I'd still be going there for all of my cat's needs. River Oaks Veterinary Clinic is truly a hidden gem.

November 24, 2021
    

Excellent quality staff. We had last appointment of the day and they didn’t show the slightest signs of rushing us out of there. We have a flea problem with our lab and they took ample amounts of time to make sure all questions were answered and we were happy. Also got her nails cut and the gentlemen that cut them made it a point to make sure she was comfortable. I used to stay away from vets due to horror stories. River oaks I will definitely be back to. If you need a vet in Woodbridge I wouldn’t look anywhere else.

November 24, 2021
    

I've have two cats treated there their whole lives, the eldest going on 13 years now. They were very helpful and sympathetic and did their best when one of my cats took ill and had to be put to sleep a few years ago. But the other cat is still going strong and the Vets help to keep him that way. They listen to everything I have to say, and were very gentle with them both, even though one was very feral and very hard to handle. They're good at answering any questions I may have.

Update: Now, after over twenty years of taking my beloved pets to them, I can certainly say they've always been wonderful with both my husband and I and my pets. After my cats passed on, we adopted our first dog, and they've been a wonderful resource for all my New Dog Owner questions!

November 24, 2021
    

Best Vet in Woodbridge, excellent staff, awesome doctor's and superior knowledge of my Jada's health!!!

November 24, 2021
    

Great clinic, knowledgeable and helpful staff. My family has brought all 3 of our dogs here. One recently passed while overseas and they were kind enough to send a heartfelt card. I would definitely recommend this vet over the big name places like Banfield.

November 24, 2021
    

They are always so awesome, very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. I am very grateful to have found them. They have made my father's dog feel very comfortable. I'm sure she appreciates them too. I would highly recommend them to anybody!

If you sign up on their email list, you can get notified of their vaccine clinics, btw.

November 24, 2021
    

Absolutely incredible veterinarians! My wife and I have had a total of twelve dogs and three cats over the last twenty years, and River Oaks has cared for all of them. They have even made house calls for us. Unlike some of the local animal hospital who seem most interested in collecting fees, River Oaks truly cares about the animals and their people.

They've made our pets well (and welcome), handled their routine inoculations, boarded our dogs, done surgeries when necessary, x-rays, spayed and neutered all of our pets, helped us and our pets with 'end of life' care, and even handled cremations for us. Their email reminders of services due is really handy - (with 4-5 dogs it's easy to lose track of shots!), and their "hands on" attention to our pets couldn't be better. Great vets, great staff. I highly recommend them.

November 24, 2021
    

Our dog enjoys (as much as dog would enjoy) her visits to this clinic. They are so nice and so professional. The only vet we will use.

November 24, 2021
    

I strongly recommend River Oaks Vet Clinic to anyone with a pet. I started with RO's when they were at their old location on Rt. 1 and followed them to their current location on Neabsco Mills Rd. Over the past 17 years they have cared for all 5 of the cats I've had at different times, and still care for the two I have now. I've recommended them to friends, and will continue to recommend them. They have always been kind, helpful and professional and I will always take my pets to them as long as I am in this area.

November 24, 2021
    

My husband and I came all the way from Stafford to River Oaks because the reviews online were great. We were not disappointed! All of the staff were caring and attentive even though we came on a very busy Saturday when they had a promotion for rabies shots. We were worried about our sick Siamese mix kitten but the doctor and the super sweet and helpful veterinary technician Philip put us at ease and spent a lot of time answering questions, teaching us how to administer our kitten's meds, and making us feel like we were friends, not just another client. I would definitely recommend this clinic to anyone who loves their pets and expects reasonable prices.

November 24, 2021
    

I boarded my aussie for the first time with Riveroaks and I am so pleased! They were all so friendly and professional there. Bear had a good visit while I was out of town. I will definitely make reservations for him there the next time I go out of town.

November 24, 2021
    

We have been taking our dog Midnight to Dr. McCorkindale for 18 years. He is a very gentle, caring and compassionate veterinarian. Midnight is never nervous about going for his regular checkups. It’s great that the practice offers monthly …

November 24, 2021
    

These guys are the real deal, the front office staff even knows my Golden. I appreciate the availability of being able to watch him. Thanks

November 24, 2021
    

I've lived in this are forever and am so glad we made the switch to River Oaks about 7 years ago. Super caring, clean and professional.

November 24, 2021
    

I have been going to this Vet office for years. Very safe practices, and social distancing during COVID pandemic. 👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾

November 24, 2021
    

They took great care of my Cat..excellent place.

January 18, 2019
    

Stopped in to get some flea and tick medicine. My dog has some shots due, and I asked about pricing. They gave me a figure, then pointed out that it would be about 1/3 cheaper to come during a weekend "shot clinc". Very good of them to volunteer that info.

January 18, 2019
    

Absolutely love the vet here and his staff! This is my boys 3rd vet (switched from 1st due to moving & the 2nd retired) but I have to say I love how compassionate, understanding and easy going this place is. They really kmow what they are doing and am so glad I found this place to care for my boy.

January 18, 2019
    

I was looking for a compassionate way to say goodbye to my 19 year old cat, Mystie. I reached out to River Oaks Vet Clinic for their home euthanasia services. Which I thought was a wonderful service to provide during such painful time for pet parents. We weren't able to wait for the scheduled appointment and had to go into the office. What wonderful caring and compassionate staff. Even though we weren't regular clients at the vet, they treated us with care and ensured my Mystie an easy and pain-free passing. They sent a wonderful sympathy card too. Thank you to Dr. McCorkindale, Crystal and the rest of the River Oaks vet staff!

January 18, 2019
    

Awesome staff...Dr. M is top notch!

January 18, 2019
    

We have been taking our dog Midnight to Dr. McCorkindale for 18 years. He is a very gentle, caring and compassionate veterinarian. Midnight is never nervous about going for his regular checkups. It’s great that the practice offers monthly shot clinic to help with costs associated with his regular immunizations. As our dog is entering his geriatric years, we know when it comes time Dr. McCorkindale will make the transition less painful. I highly recommend this veterinary office!

January 18, 2019
    

The whole staff is absolutely wonderful. Very caring people. I tell everyone I know.Take your pet to River Oaks Vet. Clinic.

January 18, 2019
    

Great clinic, knowledgeable and helpful staff. My family has brought all 3 of our dogs here. One recently passed while overseas and they were kind enough to send a heartfelt card. I would definitely recommend this vet over the big name places like Banfield.

January 18, 2019
    

We've been going to River Oaks for about a year and have had a wonderful experience. The level or care for our pet is top notch and the staff take the time to get to know not only their patients but also the pet owners. It's not a large office, but service is speedy so we're usually in and out in a few minutes. Boarding services are also top notch.

January 18, 2019
    

Only the best around! Good, family friendly, knowledgeable and caring staff. It's like walking into your own home, very welcoming and a great atmosphere. Treated my cat, who was in a decent mood but still moody(not a fan of vets) as their own. Definitely would recommend!

January 18, 2019
    

These guys are the real deal, the front office staff even knows my Golden. I appreciate the availability of being able to watch him. Thanks

September 10, 2018
    

I was happy that River Oaks took on the task of cutting the hair of a very difficult cat to handle without sedating him. Thank you.

September 10, 2018
    

Excellent experience. The Vet went above a beyond ~ providing so much more than shots.

September 10, 2018
    

Excellent service as always! Love this vet!

September 10, 2018
    

Always kind and patient with me and my dog. They always fully answer my questions and give me tips and tricks for training and carrying for my dog.

September 10, 2018
    

The doctor and staff are the best! They really care about my pet.

September 10, 2018
    

Wonderful, compassionate staff. Patient with us senior, new puppy parents.

September 10, 2018
    

Very friendly and professional staff. I wouldn't think of bringing my pets anywhere else.